Deleting your account

If you wish to completely delete your Open Exchange Rates account, please request account closure or email and we'll take care of it straight away.

Only the account owner can delete an account, so you'll need to email us using either the primary account email or a backup/billing contact if you've previously set one.

We'll confirm via email and remove all your data from our system within 48 hours. Your app ID and any connected integrations will stop working immediately, so to prevent disruption, please ensure you're not actively using the API.

This is non-reversible, so you may prefer to leave your account open on our Free plan. We won't bill you again unless you upgrade later on (you can also unsubscribe from communications if need be).

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us